Ultra Large Cups
« on: October 20, 2017, 09:05:57 PM »
Searching for bras originally brought us to the original BEArchive close to 20 yrs ago so I figured it was only appropriate to do a post on our recent bra search.

For those who don't know me, I'm a disabled vet & when I had to stop working in 1995 & my wife became the our sole source for income. At that time it was very difficult to find her bras that remotely fit & until we came across Colesce Couture, she'd never had a properly fitting bra since she was a teen. I was home during the day, so it fell to me to find her a bra. The new source was the Internet, but at that time, you couldn't buy things on the 'Net, but it found me the phone numbers I needed to call. Many of the sellers thought I was just a perve at first until I explained our situation. I became quite versed in bra fitting & sizing & the pitfalls of finding bras for breasts well past DDD.

Now for the new search. I had to find new bras. We had bought up the last remaining 36LLs from Colesce Couture in the U.S.  & she made them last several years. But Jenunique, who bought Colesce Couture, had since gone out of the business & the new company who bought the design has completely screwed it up. We tried several, but they didn't come close to fitting her & were uncomfortable as hell.

I've spent several months searching for bras that would fit. She's slowly lost weight the past several years & that made things a bit easier. Her overbust measurement was now 54" & her underbust was 39". Most bra makers stop making sizes just below her needs, but two sites stood out.

A search on Bare Necessities yielded 19 different bras styles....

https://www.barenecessities.com/search.aspx?search=40N&drv=4294961468